Hotel - Palace Family

Family tradition: the third generation of hospitality.

  • +open

    Andrea Scherz

    General Manager and Owner

    Close
  • +open

    Jonathan Walker

    Food & Beverage Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Barbara Kernen

    Administrator & Assistant to the General Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Sabrina Di Iorio

    Head of Human Resources

    Close
  • +open

    Romuald Bour

    Director

    Close
  • +open

    Barbara Branco-Schiess

    Guest Relation Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Kirsten Gau

    Spa Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Melanie Horn

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Close

Allow us to introduce: the Palace Family

The team at the Gstaad Palace is like a big family. Lots of employees have already been working at our 5-star hotel for decades. Andrea Scherz is the third generation now to manage the hotel with great passion and commitment just like his father and grandfather.

The Director Romuald Bour loves eating, drinking, the outdoors and wants to make people happy. It’s not surprising that he chose the Gstaad Palace. His dog Luna has in the meantime become the Palace’s mascot. With the Food & Beverage Manager Jonathan Walker, the foundation was laid for his later career with his name. Melanie Horn, Director of Sales and Marketing, has also turned her passion into her career. She loves getting to know other cultures and has a passion for cooking. Preferably with spices that she has brought back with her from her travels.

The quiet hard worker in the background is Barbara Kernen. The management PA enjoys leisurely walks and is often outdoors. Just like the Guest Relation Manager Barbara Branco-Schiess, by the way, who has already been working in the restaurant and hotel industry for about 30 years. She never says no to a cosy dinner with her husband. The Spa Manager Kirsten Gau finds the necessary balance to her work in literature. She happily describes herself as a bookworm. Head of Human Resources Sabrina di Iorio is a native-Swiss with Italian roots. She loves her family, the outdoors, the sun and is totally in love with the Palace mascot Luna.

Become a part of the Palace Family and apply for the current job offers

Job Offers

Newsletter

Hotel - Palace Family

Familientradition:
Gastfreundschaft in dritter Generation.

  • +open

    Andrea Scherz

    General Manager und Eigentümer

    Close
  • +open

    Jonathan Walker

    Food & Beverage Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Barbara Kernen

    Administrator & Assistant to the General Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Sabrina Di Iorio

    Director of Human Ressources

    Close
  • +open

    Romuald Bour

    Director

    Close
  • +open

    Barbara Branco-Schiess

    Guest Relation Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Kirsten Gau

    Spa Manager

    Close
  • +open

    Melanie Horn

    Director of Sales & Marketing

    Close

Gestatten: die Palace Family

Das Team des Gstaad Palace ist wie eine grosse Familie. Viele Angestellte arbeiten schon seit Jahrzehnten in unserem 5-Sterne-Hotel. Mit viel Herzblut und Engagement – so wie sein Vater und sein Grossvater – führt Andrea Scherz das Hotel mittlerweile in dritter Generation.

Direktor Romuald Bour liebt Essen, Trinken, die Natur und will Leute glücklich machen. Kein Wunder, dass er sich für das Gstaad Palace entschieden hat. Sein Hund Luna ist inzwischen zum Maskottchen des Palace geworden. Bei Food-&-Beverage-Manager Jonathan Walker wurde bereits mit seinem Namen der Grundstein für seine spätere Karriere gelegt. Auch Melanie Horn, Direktorin Marketing und Verkauf, hat ihre Passion zum Beruf gemacht. Sie liebt es, andere Kulturen kennen zu lernen und kocht leidenschaftlich gerne. Am liebsten mit Gewürzen, die sie von ihren Reisen mitgebracht hat.

Die stille Schafferin im Hintergrund, das ist Barbara Kernen. Die Direktionsassistentin geniesst gemütliche Runden und ist oft in der Natur unterwegs. Übrigens genau wie Guest Relation Manager Barbara Branco-Schiess, die bereits seit rund 30 Jahren in der Gastronomie und Hotellerie arbeitet. Zu einem gemütlichen Nachtessen mit ihrem Mann sagt sie nie nein. Den nötigen Ausgleich zur Tätigkeit als Spa-Managerin findet Kirsten Gau in der Literatur. Sie bezeichnet sich selbst gerne als Bücherwurm. Personalleiterin Sabrina Di Iorio ist einheimisch mit italienischen Wurzeln. Sie liebt ihre Familie, die Natur, die Sonne und ist ganz vernarrt in das Palace-Maskottchen Luna.

Werden Sie auch ein Teil der Palace Family und bewerben Sie sich bei uns! Aktuelle Stellenausschreibungen finden Sie hier: 

Zu den Stellen

Newsletter